Day 10

ImageOur school has a 1:1 i-pad to student ratio, which is really quite amazing!  This is an awesome tool and privilege and it will be my first FULL year of using them in the classroom.  Last year, my 6th graders did not get their i-pads until the springtime, and at that point it was difficult for me to implement.  I am really excited to try to incorporate them this year in a meaningful way.  I’ve been looking at lots of other blogs to get advice and ideas.  Today was the first day we talked about the i-pads….we went over school expectations, my classroom expectations and how to use it for organization, but that was about it. I plan to use it Friday for a Socrative Warm-Up quiz.  We will see how it goes! Has anyone else used Socrative?

 

About Gretchen Simmerson

Middle School math teacher living in Austin, Texas.
This entry was posted in i-pads in math, Math Teaching and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

